top of page
Banner background


Learning Communities in Northern Ireland

Sullivan Upper School is a member of the North Down and Ards Area Learning Community (NDALC).

NDALC is one of 29 learning communities across Northern Ireland.

NDALC is made up of 16 post-primary schools, 3 of which are special schools, and SERC (the South Eastern Regional College).

The aim of the learning community is to implement a curriculum that will meet the needs of all pupils. The community aims to give students at Key Stage 4 and post-16 access to a wide choice of courses (academic, applied and vocational).

Pupils will have the opportunity to select from a wide menu of courses that will, it is hoped, meet their needs and aspirations. Their choices will increasingly be informed not only by their own skills and abilities but also buy up-to-date information about the labour market and by what can be accommodated within each school or college.

Sullivan Upper School currently has collaborative arrangements with Priory Integrated College, Holywood.

For further information on the potential suite of courses available, please contact the NDALC Coordinator at Sullivan Upper School, or at any of the other member establishments:

Bangor Academy and Sixth Form College
Bangor Grammar School
Glenlola Collegiate School
St Columbanus’ College
Clifton Special School
Priory Integrated College
Dundonald High School
Regent House Grammar School
Killard House Special School
Movilla High School
Nendrum College, Comber
Strangford College
Glastry College
St Columba’s College, Portaferry
South Eastern Regional College (SERC)

NDALC leaflet

bottom of page